The Australian National, Queensland State, Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and University flags are flown at our UQ St Lucia and UQ Gatton Campuses throughout the year.

The Australian National Flag is flown on special days at our UQ Herston Campus.

Customs House flies the University flag most days, the Australian National Flag on Australia Day and ANZAC Day, and the Australian Red Ensign on Merchant Navy Day.

The flags will be flown at half-mast on special University occasions and as directed by the Commonwealth Flag Officer. Details of these occasions can be found on the It's an Honour - Flag Announcement website.

There are many protocols associated with the flying and using of flags, details of these protocols and fact sheets can be found on the It's an Honour website.

Please contact Events if you have a specific flag request or would like any further information.

Talk to the EventsTeam